Who is a rainbow warrior

July 15, 2009 at 12:29 am | Posted in spiritual rantings | Leave a comment


There is a unique and powerful, place of peace and natural beauty that I know. Wanganui Gorge is hidden away far behind Mullumbimby, tucked deep into mountains and hills of vibrant, lush greenery. The gorge is steep, ancient, timeless and awe-inspiring, at its bottom lies a creek, bordered with enormous boulders and along its edges grow tree-ferns, giant figs and Bangalow palms. Lying in the streams of running water, with the sounds of forest birds and the gushing sound of its flow echoing in my ears, I gaze up at the escarpment wall of the gorge to watch a waterfall cascade down its side. I carry Wanganui with me always, its presence is strong in my mind, it nourishes my spirit and is powerful food for my soul.

It is here that God set his bow, as a sign. It is here that the rain receives all of it’s glory…. Mist rose upward to the blue sky that shimmered like glass as the light danced upon it and the mystery of the rainbow was revealed,

White whispered:
innocence, purity, secrecy, protection, peace, truth, liberation, sincerity, youthfulness, chastity, favorable, fortunate, passionate, balanced health: some believe that if you want to lose weight, you should eat only foods that are white. spirit: white tends to give a sense of liberation native american meaning of the color “white”: magnetism and sharing asian meaning of the color “white”: children, help, marriage, mourning (see below), peace, purity, travel around the world meanings of the color “white”:” I am the pure fallen snow, the virgin who brings forth the fertile fields, the canvas upon which the rest of you create your stories.”

Green said: “life and is indicative of nature, youth, vigor, hope, cheerfulness, and abundance, healing, helpful, deceitful, money, prosperity, luck, fertility, balance, harmony,
Clearly I am the most important. I am the sign of life and of hope. I was chosen for grass, trees and leaves. Without me, all animals would die. Look over the countryside and you will see that I carpet the earth in all my shades and give sustenance to all.”

Blue interrupted:
“You only think about the earth, but consider the sky and the sea. It is the waters that are the consciousness of life and drawn up by the clouds from the deep sea. The sky gives space and peace and serenity. health, patience, tranquility, understanding, devotion to ideals, softness, religion, solitude and reserve, I bring you peace…

Yellow guarded jealously:

yellow: represents jealousy and duplicity. yellow-green: sympathy, compassion, communication, peaceable (ness) and frankness. : sharp intellect, self-confidence and industriousness. gold: protection health: some believe that if you want to lose weight, you should eat only foods that are gold and yellow. yellow activates the motor nerves, and thereby generates muscle energy. to holistic healers, yellow is the color of peace. spirit: if you are feeling depressed or need energy, wear yellow clothing. pure yellow produces sensations of brightness and warmth. “You are all so serious. I bring laughter, gaiety, and warmth into the world. The sun is yellow, the moon is yellow, the stars are yellow. Every time you look at a sunflower, the whole world starts to smile. Without me there would be no fun.”

Orange started next to blow her trumpet:
“I am the color of health and strength. I may be scarce, but I am precious for I serve the needs of human life. I carry the most important vitamins. Think of carrots, pumpkins, oranges, mangoes, and papayas. I don’t hang around all the time, but when I fill the sky at sunrise or sunset, my beauty is so striking that no one gives another thought to any of you I bring fascination, happiness, comfort, warmth, stability and reassurance, strength, authority, attraction, joy, success, adaptability, encouragement, stimulation..I am forever happy

Red could stand it no longer he shouted out:

“I am the ruler of all of you. I am blood – life’s blood! I am the color of danger and of bravery. I am willing to fight for a cause. I bring fire into the blood. Without me, the earth would be as empty as the moon. I am the color of passion and of love, the red rose, the poinsettia and the poppy.

vigor, energy, anger, domineering, love, passion, respect, courage, happiness, and comfort, extremely dominating, truth, strength, fire, and enthusiasm, activity, extroversion, movement, vitality, health and emotionality, sexual love and vigor. light red: joy, eroticism, sexuality, passion, sensitivity, femininity and love. dark red:, willpower, I am the fiercest warrior.

Purple rose up to his full height:
purple, stands for lush, rich, royal, spirituality, wisdom, psychic awareness, ambition, business progress, power, tension violet: spiritual leaders, overbearing, healing, peace, spirituality, intuition, art, creativity, supernatural abilities, faith, imagination, in corporeality, reticence and mysteriousness. lavender: love at first sight, enchantment, intuition, dignity, spiritual shield, mysticism, magic, profundity, obsession and intolerance. health: it is thought that violet is the highest stimulant for the nervous system. It is inspiring to the mind for restoring mental equilibrium. purple in a child’s room is said to help develop the imagination according to color theory. spirit: purple is an inspiring and spiritual color.
He was very tall and spoke with great pomp: “I am the color of royalty and power. Kings, chiefs, and bishops have always chosen me for I am the sign of authority and wisdom. People do not question me! They listen and obey.”

Finally Indigo spoke, much more quietly than all the others, but with just as much determination: “Think of me. I am the color of silence. You hardly notice me, but without me you all become superficial. I represent thought and reflection, twilight and deep water. You need me for balance and contrast, for prayer and inner peace.”

And so the colors went on portraying themselves as more important then the others, , each convinced of his or her own superiority. Their quarreling shook the valley of Mullumbimby . Suddenly there was a startling flash of bright lightning, thunder rolled and boomed. the rains of Wanganui started to pour down relentlessly. The colors crouched down in fear, drawing close to one another for comfort.

In the midst of the clamor, rain began to speak:
“You foolish colors, fighting amongst yourselves, each trying to dominate the rest. Don’t you know that you were each made for a special purpose, unique and different? come bow before me, before I flood the earth and all colors are melded into brown!!

The colors formed a line,each bowed low before the great rain cloud and vowed only The “Warriors of the Rainbow” would show the earth’s peoples that this “Ancient Being” (the Great Spirit), is full of love and understanding, and teach them how to make the “Earth or Elohi” beautiful again. These Warriors would give the people principles or rules to follow to make their path light with the world. These principles would be those of the Ancient Tribes. The Warriors of the Rainbow would teach the people of the ancient practices of Unity, Love and Understanding. They would teach of Harmony among people in all four corners of the Earth.

The rain continued:
“From now on, when it rains, each of you will stretch across the sky in a great bow of color as a reminder that you can all live in peace. The Rainbow is a sign of hope for tomorrow.”
The tasks of these “Warriors of the Rainbow” are many and great. There will be terrifying mountains of ignorance to conquer, and they shall find prejudice and hatred. They must be dedicated, unwavering in their strength, and strong of heart. They will find willing hearts and minds that will follow them on this road of returning “Mother Earth” to beauty and plenty – once more.

And so, whenever the great rain cloud washes the world, and a Rainbow appears in the sky, let us remember that hope springs eternal.

Who is the Warrior of the Rainbow?

Do you know what a rainbow is ??
Yes, a beautiful bow of colors in the sky.
Do you know what a warrior is ??
A warrior is a brave person.
One who has courage instead of being afraid.

Now let me ask you a question.
Do you love animals or hate animals?
Do you love trees or hate trees?
Do you love people or hate people?
Do you love the rainbow or hate the rainbow?

Well, if you love animals and trees, people and
rainbows, then maybe you are a

Rainbow Warrior

Lelanie Fuller Stone

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

